BIGSOUND Live Expands & Announces 50 Artists

The Aston Shuffle

BIGSOUND Live is pleased to announce that thanks to new major sponsor oztix, the event has been further extended for 2012 to host 120 of the world’s hottest artists in twelve Fortitude Valley venues over two nights, September 12 and 13.

The new artist announcement features over 50 artists and is headed by The Aston Shuffle, Closure in Moscow, Ball Park Music, Henry Wagons, Strange Talk and Emperors. The lineup will also include the legendary David Bridie, Adelaide’s favourite facial hair aficionados The Beards and country star Catherine Britt, bringing a depth and variety to what has become the annual industry gathering for the music community together across the breadth of its diverse genres.

Proof of BIGSOUND’s lure for international artists is evident with the inclusion also of Starsailor’s James Walsh (UK), The Darcys (Canada), All the Young (UK) and Cairo Knife Fight (NZ) among others. These names are added to the previously announced line-up including Violent Soho, Oliver Tank and more.

"The number of artists and showcasing venues for BIGSOUND LIVE has doubled in the last two years. This, along with the quality and diversity of artists showcasing ensures that this is a must attend event for the global music community”, said BIGSOUND programmer Graham Ashton.

BIGSOUND Live’s major partnership with national ticketing company oztix extends a long association which further assists the growth of the event. "BIGSOUND is Australia's biggest and best annual music industry event and oztix is extremely excited and proud to be sponsoring BIGSOUND Live this year. oztix is Australia's largest independent ticketing company, so it just makes sense to partner with Australia's largest music industry bash!" said oztix CEO Brian “Smash” Chladil.

Tickets for BIGSOUND are now available at the Special Rate HERE until July 31 and includes entry to all official conference sessions, parties, after-parties and BIGSOUND Live music events.

Tickets for BIGSOUND Live only are available through oztix for just $45+BF for one night (60 bands) or $69+BF for both nights (120 bands).


The Aston Shuffle
Closure In Moscow
Ball Park Music
Hungry Kids Of Hungary
The Beards
Violent Soho
David Bridie
The Jungle Giants
Owl Eyes
Eagle & The Worm
Henry Wagons
All The Young (UK)
The Paper Kites
James Walsh (Starsailor/UK)
King Cannons
The Cairos
New Navy
King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
Northeast Party House
The Snowdroppers
Art Of Sleeping
Boy In A Box
Catherine Britt
Oliver Tank
Kira Puru & The Bruise
The Darcys (Canada)
The Trouble With Templeton
The Preachers
Cairo Knife Fight (NZ)
Bankrupt Billionaires
Straight Arrows
Voltaire Twins
The Delta Riggs
Grey Ghost
Super Wild Horses
Mosman Alder
Transistors (NZ)
Hey Geronimo
Jenn Grant (Canada)
Clairy Browne & The Bangin' Rackettes
Strange Talk
The Brow Horn Orchestra
Winter People
Caitlin Park
Gung Ho
Current Swell (Canada)
Elizabeth Rose
& many more to be announced!


Ben Lee - Artist (AUS/USA)
Ben Swank - Third Man Records (USA)
Rene Chambers - Spotify (UK)
Aly Ehlinger - C3 Presents (USA)
David Jimenez-Zumalacarregui - Heart of Gold/Primavera (ESP)
Mark Poston - EMI Music Australia (AUS)
Charles Caldas - Merlin Network (UK)
Jessica Ducrou - Splendour in the Grass (AUS)
Ian Haug – Powderfinger/Airlock Studios (AUS)
Ben and Nicky Berger - Berger Management (USA)
Richard Moffat - Way Over There (AUS)
Lisa Hresko - CMJ (USA)
David Bridie - Artist (AUS)
Nick Findlay - triple j (AUS)
Jen Long - BBC 1 (UK)
Andy Kelly - Winterman & Goldstein Management / Ivy League Records / Ivy League Music Publishing (AUS)
Peter Jesperson - New West Records (USA)
Stu Harvey - triple j / Shock Records (AUS)
Anthony Lycenko - Producer/Engineer/Mixer (AUS)
Tom Larkin - Shihad/Homesurgery (AUS)
Damian Cunningham - Peats Ridge Festival & Elastic Entertainment (AUS)
Chris O'Hearn - Thrillhill Entertainment (AUS)
Sarah Guppy - Tone Deaf (AUS)
Flynn Francis - Undercolours (AUS)
Martin Jones - Rhythms (AUS)
Jean-Paul Fung - Producer (AUS)
Pete Kilroy - Auteur (AUS)
Zac Abroms - Viceroyalty (AUS)
Shin Fukuzumi - The 3776 / P-VINE (JPN)
Benji Rogers - PledgeMusic (USA)
Noel Mengel - The Courier-Mail (AUS)
Dominic Miller - Bluebeard Music (AUS)
& many more to be announced!



Published: 20 Jun 2012 by QMusic Newsdesk