Winners Announced For 2017 #QldMusicAwards

A music-loving public joined forces with the Queensland music industry on Monday night to celebrate the state’s finest artists at the annual Queensland Music Awards, presented by BOQ and Hutchinson Builders. Amy Shark took out Song Of The Year for 'Adore', Violent Soho's 'WACO' was named Album of the Year, Tia Gostelow won two awards and george performed a moving tribute. Check out the photo gallery!

Published: 28 Mar 2017

Finalists Announced For BOQ People's Choice Awards

After two weeks of solid voting the public has helped narrow down our nominees for the BOQ People's Choice Awards. There are now two finalists in each category; congrats to Amy Shark & Dami Im (Most Popular Female), Bernard Fanning & Jarryd James (Most Popular Male), The Veronicas & Cub Sport (Most Popular Group). The winner will be announced at the Queensland Music Awards on March 27. Tickets are selling fast, so if you're coming along, you better secure your seat! 

Published: 16 Mar 2017

Voting Opens For BOQ People's Choice Award!

VOTE + WIN: Hot on the heels of a huge finalist announcement, the 2017 Queensland Music Awards is now placing power in the hands of the public to decide on Queensland’s most popular artists.  

Vote before March 13 for your chance to win a special prize pack.

2017 QMA Album Of The Year nominees have also been revealed this week. Check them out!

Published: 02 Mar 2017

Finalists Announced For #QldMusicAwards

QMusic is excited to reveal the 2017 finalists for the annual Queensland Music Awards, presented by Hutchinson Builders and Bank of Queensland, with support from APRA AMCOS. The winners will be announced at the QMA awards ceremony at the Brisbane Powerhouse on March 27. Tickets are on sale now!

Published: 16 Feb 2017

Entries Extended For 2017 #QldMusicAwards

Queensland songwriters have today won for themselves a one-week extension to submit their songs into the 2017 Queensland Music Awards. The new deadline for submission is midnight Sunday Dec 11. Plus two more names added to International judging pool. 

Published: 02 Dec 2016

Page 1 of 20 next