In the last five years Q Song has grown to be the largest awards ceremony of its kind in Queensland. With some exciting new changes 2011 will be bigger and better than ever!

Proudly supported by Q Music, The Courier-Mail, 612 ABC Brisbane and ABC Local Radio Queensland, Q Song is a state-wide search for Queensland’s best and most innovative songwriters.

Previous Q Song winners have included Hungry Kids of Hungary, Yves Klein Blue, Busby Marou, My Fiction, The John Steel Singers, Dan Parsons, James Grehan, Impossible Odds + many more. 

To be kept up to date with new changes join the ‘Broadcast’ mailing list on the right or follow us on Facebook and Twitter.


Friday 15th April : Entries Open

Tuesday 31st May : Entries Close

Tuesday 16th August : Awards Night