LoginSign Up

QMAs Performances, Hosts & Special Guests Announced

Members of Powderfinger, Violent Soho, Regurgitator, Jeremy Neale, The Grates’ Patience Hodgson, Sahara Herald and Mel Buttle

(plus one or two names that we’re not allowed to say…)

The Queensland Music Awards (QMAs), produced by QMusic and taking place at The Fortitude Music Hall on Tuesday 3 March has revealed the 2020 hosts with music industry favourite Dominic Miller taking-up official MC duties alongside local prince of indie-rock Jeremy Neale, lead of The Grates’ Patience Hodgson and comedian Mel Buttle.

Joining the hosts on stage to present QMA Awards is a lineup of some of the best-known names from Queensland music including, Ben Ely and Seja from Regurgitator, John Collins (J.C), Ian Haug and Bernard Fanning from Powderfinger, Maz from WAAX, members of Violent Soho and Sahara Herald from Frontier Touring, plus one or two names we’re not allowed to say...

Internationally celebrated Queensland singer-songwriter Nat Dunn will also join an already bursting line-up of local performers including Busby Marou, Cub Sport, Jaguar Jonze and Order Sixty6. 

Nat Dunn has toured all over the world and become a distinguished and successful songwriter penning songs for Marshmallow, Anne Marie, Charlie XCX, Kygo and Rita Ora.

Globally one of the biggest songs of 2018 was the summer anthem Nat wrote with Anne Marie and Marshmellow (FRIENDS) which became the #2 most played song on U.S. radio and racked up over 700 million streams on Spotify.

Less than 50 General Admission mezzanine tickets remain for the 2020 QMAs. 

Tickets are available to purchase from $57.95 + booking free for QMusic members and $77.95 + booking fee for non-members. To purchase your QMusic member ticket contact QMusic or book at full-rate via the QMA website or Ticketmaster.

General Admission ticket holders will be treated to the official 2020 QMA After Party hosted at The Outpost Bar with DJ Seja.