QUT's Indie 100 - Application Deadline Extended To 2 May

QUT’s Independent Music Project is looking for the best unsigned, original artists to join them in recording 100 Songs in 100 Hours. Get to record with great producers in QUT’s stunning Gasworks Studios. IMP will make sure your songs are heard by the best in the business and will send them to local and national radio for airplay consideration. 


QMusic Presents 'Songs of the Surat' In May

The Surat will be alive with the sound of music – and more modern lyrics and tunes – thanks to an Arrow Energy-sponsored music program that is headed for the region.

QMusic’s ‘Songs of the Surat’ program will see a team of music industry professionals visit towns to present a touring two-day workshop focused on song writing, production and recording.


QMusic Presents The Metro Workshops Series

QMusic and partners are holding two panel sessions at the State Library of Queensland in June 2014. The series brings together professionals from different corners of the music industry to discuss their line of work, what is currently happening in the music world, and how artists and music industry aspirants can break into the business. Each session will provide discussion and discourse to educate and inspire.