Home Compilations

The Home CD compilation is proudly produced each year by QMusic in partnership with Virgin Australia to showcase Australian Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander artists from around the country.

Home has featured some of our most established Indigenous artists such as Gurrumul and Kev Carmody alongside new artists like MC Murriz and Classik Nawu who are emerging from communities around the country.

Each year, Home is launched at the BIGSOUND music industry conference and sent to radio and other media to promote Indigenous music to a wider audience.

Listen and view all compilation here www.homeartists.com.au

VOLUME 1 [Listen]
Featuring: Tjupurru, Zennith, Dubmarine, Oka, Patrick Levi, Max Judo, Kev Carmody, Busby Marou, Sue Ray, The Medics, Cygnet Repu, Seaman Dan, Kamerunga

VOLUME 2 [Listen]
Featuring: Garrangali, Tjupi Band, Zennith, Dave Dow and The Human Groove, P.I Boyz featuring the Desert Pea mob, Impossible Odds, Krista Pav, Busby Marou, The Stiff Gins, Kev Carmody, Luke Peacock, Dubmarine, Collarenebri Young People featuring the Desert Pea Mob, Gerry Surha and Bayjah, The Medics

VOLUME 3 [Listen]
Featuring: Geoffrey Gurrumul Yunupingu, Wildflower, The Medics, Microwave Jenny, Sue Ray, Frank Yamma, Busby Marou, Kev Carmody, Classik Nawu, King Kadu, Dave Dow and the Human Groove, Dubmarine , MC Murriz, Impossible Odds, Adam James, Freshwater.

VOLUME 4 [Listen]
Featuring: Sue Ray, Jake and the Cowboys, East Journey, Dewayne Everettsmith, Thelma Plum, Lady Lash, The Last Kinection, Dubmarine, Tjupurru, Marcus Corowa, Casey Donovan, Christine Anu, Slip-on Stereo, Bradley Hall, Leah Flannagan, Blak Lullabye (Featuring Madam Trae Mazzoni).

VOLUME 5 [Listen]
Featuring: Shellie Morris, The Painted Ladies, Tigerlilly Lion, Thelma Plum, Robbie Miller, The Coldwater Band, Bart Willoughby, Dubmarine, Bryte, DT3, Theona Councillor, John Bennett, Glen Skuthorpe. 

VOLUME 6 [Listen]
Featuring: The Painted Ladies, Tom E Lewis, Tigerlilly, Robbie Miller, Kaylah Truth, Renegades of Munk, JPoint, Jimblah, Dukebox, Blekbala Mujik, Tjintu Desert Band, Troy Brady and Sounds of AustraNesia, Jacinta Price, Adam James, Slip On Stereo, CKNU